College Scholarships

$1,000 credit union scholarships available

37 seniors will be selected

A higher degree of support

Education is in our name, and we're proud to help high school seniors in our Southeast Texas communities pay for higher education. We award $37,000 in scholarship funds annually, because we understand the value of a degree.

Put your name on our radar.

When it comes to paying college tuition, every scholarship helps. A graduating senior will be selected from each of the 37 high schools in Hardin, Jasper, Jefferson, Newton, Orange and Tyler counties to receive a $1,000 scholarship. To be eligible, make sure you meet these criteria:
  • Be in the top 25% of your class or carry a minimum 3.0 GPA
  • Plan to attend an accredited college or university with a minimum of 12 credit hours the first semester
If you're chosen, you'll receive your scholarship once we confirm you're enrolled.

Click here to download the 2019 scholarship application.

Once you have filled out the application, please turn it into your highschool counselor. Please note that Education First will not be accepting applications at our branches.